03. Sister Rosetta Goes Before Us

2. srpna 2008 v 15:18 | Jirka |  Raising Sand
Written by Sam Phillips
© Eden Bridge Music (ASCAP) administered by Bug Music
Copyright secured. All rights reserved. Used by permission.

Strange things are happening every day
I hear the music up above my head
Though the sight of my heart has left me again,
I hear music up above

Secrets are written in the sky
Looks like I've lost the love I've never found
Though the sound of hope has left me again,
I hear music up above

Standing in my broken heart all night long
Darkness held me like a friend when love wore off
Looking for the lamb that's hidden in the cross
The finder's lost

I know I've loved you too much
I'll go on alone to get through

I hear Rosetta singing in the night
Echoes of light that shine like stars after they're gone
Tonight she's my guide as I go on alone
With the music up above
Drums - Jay Bellerose
Acoustic Bass - Dennis Crouch
Electric Guitar - Marc Ribot
Acoustic Guitar - T Bone Burnett
Fiddle - Alison Krauss
Banjo - Marc Ribot

Buď první, kdo ohodnotí tento článek.

Nový komentář

Přihlásit se
  Ještě nemáte vlastní web? Můžete si jej zdarma založit na Blog.cz.

Aktuální články